Webinars

Cutting-edge Practices for Integrating Asset Reliability & AI/ML models in Wind Generation

By September 14, 2021 No Comments
Cutting-edge practices for integrating Asset Reliability & AI/ML models in Wind Generation

This webinar will be held on

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT

Register Today

As energy becomes greener, renewable generation is pushing the boundaries of reliability and data science teams. From turbines to batteries, inverters and other technologies, the number of assets being monitored and managed is growing exponentially.

In this webinar featuring subject matter experts from SAS and AES, we will:

  • Discuss asset analytics as it pertains to wind turbines.
  • Describe the types of turbines in play and the applications for wind generation.
  • Dive into the approach AES is taking to further analytics in renewable generation as it adapts to the everchanging landscape of people, process and technology.


Tom Anderson
Advisory Systems Engineer, Energy

SAS
Over 25 years of analytical experience includes 21 years with SAS concentrating on advanced analytics and data management in both Utilities and Oil & Gas.


Gavin Linderman
CMRP Manager
Center for Performance Monitoring and Analytics
The AES Corporation
Over 20 years of experience in maintenance, reliability, and asset performance management in multiple industries including: Oil & Gas, Chemicals, and Power Generation.


Sean Otto, PhD
Global Director of Analytics

The AES Corporation
Over 10 years of experience leading data science teams and developing AI/ML models in industrial applications across Oil & Gas, Manufacturing, Medical Devices, Mining and most recently Power Generation.

Sponsored by:

                

This webinar will be held on

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT

Register Today