Skip to main content

Library

Filter

UAI Webinar on ROI
Webinars

Webinar: Simplify ROI on Utility Analytics from Basic Dashboards to Gen AI

June 5, 2024
UAI Live Webinar: Tuesday, June 18, 2024, at 12:00 pm PT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm GMT Master ROI measurement for utility analytics with ease.  Join our practical discussion, including its application…
Analytics Calendar for June
Artificial IntelligenceAsset & WorkforceCustomerGridSafetyTechnologyTraining

UAI June 2024 Calendar

June 4, 2024
We Enable Utility Transformation Through Analytics UAI is a utility-led membership organization that provides support to the industry to advance the analytics profession and utility organizations of all types, sizes, and analytics maturity levels, as well as analytics…
Customer Experience Analytics
Customer

Creating Excellence in Customer Experience Analytics at Salt River Project

May 6, 2024
Arizona-based Salt River Project (SRP) is one of the oldest municipal utilities in the United States, but the water and electricity service provider takes anything but an antiquated approach to customer data and analytics. From early efforts by…
Hybrid Cloud Webinar
Webinars

Create a Flight Path to Cloud Analytics

April 26, 2024
Hybrid Cloud Strategy for Utilities: Plan an Achievable Flight Path to Cloud Analytics Learn how to create an effective and attainable Hybrid Cloud Strategy for Utility Analytics. Date: Wednesday, May 8, 2024 Time: 3:00 PM ET / 2:00…
Webinars

Filling the OT Visibility Gap: Improve Detection, Response and Vulnerability Management

April 25, 2024
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT Duration: 1 Hour Register Today! Already registered? Click here to log in! Join experts from ServiceNow, Swimlane, and Dragos as they…
Webinars

Accelerating the EV transition with AI and Data

April 10, 2024
Thursday, July 25, 2024 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT Duration: 1 Hour Sponsor: Salesforce Register Today! Already registered? Click here to log in! In the transition to a clean, equitable energy future, more and…
Logic20/20 article - Computer vision and the path to an enhanced AI strategy
Artificial IntelligenceStrategy

Computer Vision and the Path to an Enhanced AI Strategy

April 8, 2024
Computer vision provides unique opportunities for utilities to enhance grid insights, streamline operations, and improve customer experiences. Access to advanced model-building tools, cloud-managed services, and updated frameworks has revolutionized image analytics approaches. Yet, establishing a successful computer vision…
Customer Experience
Customer

How Data Analytics Helped CPS Energy Launch a Growing Customer Experience Initiative

March 26, 2024
As the nation’s largest community-owned electric and gas utility, San Antonio-based CPS Energy is at the vanguard among municipal utilities, growing data management and analytics to better serve customers.  Across the utility, a few hundred employees have data analytics-focused…
Webinars

2023 Threat Landscape: How to Stay Ahead of OT Adversaries

March 19, 2024
Thursday, April 25, 2024 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT Duration: 1 Hour Sponsor: Dragos Register Today! Already registered? Click here to log in! As global tensions rise, so too does…
DER
Artificial IntelligenceGrid

Winds of Change: The AI-Driven Evolution of DER Aggregators

March 19, 2024
In the dynamic energy landscape, the U.S. national grid is undergoing a remarkable transformation. Gone are the days of a one-way power flow—our traditional system of generation, transmission, and distribution is yielding to a decentralized, interactive network where…
Customer Analytics at OUC
Customer

Proving the Value of Customer Analytics at Orlando Utilities Commission

March 12, 2024
Almost a decade ago, the Customer Experience group at the Orlando Utilities Commission (OUC) began looking for use cases to demonstrate the value of investing in customer data and analytics. The team knew if it could test concepts…
Webinars

RAG to Riches – How to realize the full potential of GenAI

March 8, 2024
This webinar was originally held on April 16th, 2024, and is now available for on demand viewing.  Duration: 30 Minutes Sponsor: Denodo  Register Today! Already registered? Click here to log in! In recent years, Generative AI (GenAI) has garnered significant…
Customer Centric Analytics
Artificial IntelligenceCustomer

Accelerating Your Analytics Maturity Journey in the Utilities Sector

March 6, 2024
In an era of digital transformation reshaping industries across the globe, the utilities sector finds itself at a crucial crossroads. The transition from viewing consumers as mere "rate payers" to recognizing them as "customers" underscores a broader industry…
view training courses
Webinars

Empowering Utilities: Sophisticated Approaches to Resilience and Reliability System Planning

February 29, 2024
This webinar was originally held on March 27th, 2024, and is now available for on demand viewing. Duration: 1 hour Sponsor: Gurobi Optimization Register Today! Already registered? Click here to log in! Our mission at Quanta Technology is clear: to navigate…
data-driven utility customer experience
Customer

Beyond Billing Data: The Transformative Power of a Data-Driven Customer Experience

February 19, 2024
Today's utilities industry landscape demands a deeper understanding of customers, and data is the key! By embracing a modernized data-driven customer experience, utilities can reveal powerful insights and forge meaningful connections with their customers on a personal basis.…
Generative AI Webinar Utility Analytics Institute
Artificial IntelligenceWe Are UAIWebinars

LIVE WEBINAR: Generative AI in Utilities: Beyond the Hype, Into Actionable Strategies

January 29, 2024
Chart the Course to Generative AI in Utilities   Join a collaborative discussion with 5 trailblazing experts as they share their experiences exploring this transformative technology. This webinar, hosted by Utility Analytics Institute (UAI) delves into practical considerations,…
Emergency Events
SafetyStrategy

Utility Emergency Event Simulation Tools

December 11, 2023
Utility emergency operation centers (EOC) make critical decisions for public safety based on information like weather, asset status, vegetation, and topography. Training on sustainable simulation tools ensures that those decisions can be made quickly and lead to the…
Generative AI
Artificial IntelligenceTechnology

Enhancing Generative AI Services and Offerings

November 29, 2023
New capability allows customers to enable automation of complex tasks and to deliver customized, up-to-date answers for their applications based on their proprietary data   Amazon Web Services expanded its fully managed foundation model (FM) service called Amazon…