Skip to main content

UAI Strategic Advisory Board

UAI is proud to support a Strategic Advisory Board (SAB) of utility analytics practitioners and thought leaders. We work with this board to:

  • Keep closer tabs on insights and utility analytics industry developments as they arise
  • Ensure our services, including membership, event, content, training (coming soon!) and any future offerings we provide are aligned with industry best practices and evolve at a pace that aligns with the needs of the community
  • Grow industry relationships and our network

We live in dynamic and unprecedented times, and UAI’s mission remains focused on enabling utility transformation through analytics. This board helps us deliver on this mission and we appreciate and value the contributions these experts make to the utility industry.

Be sure to look for SAB insights and contributions to our community through our Analytics Insights eNewsletter,, Community Conversations, and events; meet them at our virtual and in-person events, and get to know them by clicking on their names below. For inquiries regarding this board, please contact Leslie Cook, UAI’s membership and engagement manager, at

2023 Strategic Advisory Board Members

David Baron

Director, Performance Mgmt & Org Strategy

Norv Clontz

Director, Data Science Innovation
Duke Energy

Bert Hargesheimer

VP, Operational Support Services
CPS Energy

Chris Ivanov

Director, Forecasting and Optimization
Madison Gas & Electric

Tim Krall

Director, Customer Analytics
Exelon Utilities

Vijoy Mathew

Executive Director, IT Enterprise Architecture and Application Portfolio Services
Consumers Energy

Randy Mullinax

General Manager, Performance & Reliability
Southern Company

Pavel Ozhogin

Director, Data Science
National Grid

Neelanjan Patri

Strategic Operation Solutions, RM&OS
Tennessee Valley Authority 

Maggie Peacock

Manager, Advanced Analytics

Nadia Powell

Director, Enterprise Advanced Analytics
El Paso Electric

Derrick Redfearn

VP, Continuous Improvement
Ozarks Electric Cooperative

Rachell Salao Roullet

VP, Innovation, Technology and Strategic Planning
Fortis TCI

Haley Saul

Data Services Program Manager
Tacoma Power