UAI Excellence Awards

Validation feels pretty good, and acknowledgement and celebration go a long way toward keeping employees satisfied, teams performing at a high level, and leadership engaged. Get the recognition you deserve with a UAI Excellence Award!

UAI honors the best in the utility analytics profession, recognizing the individuals, teams, and organizations that have achieved and maintained excellence through innovation.

And every finalist gets one free pass to attend the award ceremony, hosted at one of UAI’s two annual events!

Submit your nominations by clicking on the award categories below or submit our new simplified nomination form and a UAI staff member will reach out to you directly to work with you to complete your full nomination! 

2020 Important Dates & Deadlines

Call for Entries Open: June 1, 2020

Call for Entries Closes: August 31, 2020

Finalists Announced: October 1, 2020

Finalist Interviews (virtual): Oct 19 – Nov 6, 2020

Winners Announced during UA Week: Nov 18-20, 2020

Founding Award Sponsor:


Award Categories & Nomination Forms

The UAI Excellence Awards celebrate both individuals and teams that have achieved the highest levels of excellence and innovation in the industry. Submit your nominations in the following categories by clicking on the award below:

Best Utility Analytics Professional


Download the PDF version of the nomination form

Best Utility Analytics Leader


Download PDF version of award nomination form

Best Innovative Utility Analytics Team


Download PDF version of award nomination form

Analytics Ambassador Award


Download PDF version of award nomination form

Top 25 Thought Leaders in Utility Analytics


Download PDF version of award nomination form

Community Engagement Award*

*Nominations not required to qualify for the UAI Community Engagement Award. UAI will select our winners from a combination of engagement activity, including engagement score on UAI Connect, UAI Community Conversation participation and leadership, and volunteerism with UAI.

Thanks for your interest in the UAI Excellence Awards! You must complete the online nomination form for each award you have an interest in applying for or nominating someone. 

Also, it is important to download the PDF version of the nomination form for the award. This action is recommended so that you may perform a thorough review, including a full description of the award, application requirements and directions, eligibility, submission guidance, judging process and criteria, and finalist and winner recognition.

You will also want to use the PDF version of the nomination form to collect your thoughts and record your answers to the questions on the application prior to submitting your information via the online form. Once on the online form, you must enter the answers to each question and “submit” within the same session. The form does not save your information.

Founding Award Sponsor:



About Bidgely: Bidgely is an AI-powered SaaS Company that enables utilities to create greater business value and accelerate our path towards zero carbon by delivering personalized customer experience. Powered by our unique patented technology, Bidgely’s UtilityAI™ Platform transforms multiple dimensions of customer data – such as energy consumption, demographic, and interactions – into deeply accurate and actionable consumer energy insights. We leverage these insights to empower each customer with personalized recommendations, tailored to their individual personality and lifestyle, usage attributes, behavioral patterns, purchase propensity, and beyond. From smart thermostats to EV chargers, solar PVs or personalized / ToU tariffs, UtilityAI™ recommends new value-added products and services to the right customer at the right time. With roots in Silicon Valley, Bidgely has over 15 energy patents, $50M+ in funding, retains 30+ data scientists, and brings a passion for AI to utilities serving residential customers around the world. For more information, please visit or the Bidgely blog at

Still Have Questions?

Contact the UAI team at

Nominees must be members of UAI.*

*Top 25 Thought Leaders in Utility Analytics do not need to be UAI members.